Lucerne

L1070765

From Zurich, we head to Lucerne. We actually made a stop at Mt Pilatus which was on the way but I thought I’ll just compile all the mountains into 1 post instead…

We arrived in Lucerne at sunset. After we checked-in in our hotel, we head out to look for dinner at the central station. The photo above is the gorgeous view we had the pleasure to see… I totally love the view!

Too bad we didn’t get to see much of the city though. Lucerne is kinda a hub town if you wanna visit the mountains. As I mentioned earlier, we went to Mt Pilatus one day and Mt Titlis the other.

The only part of Lucerne that I got to see was the street in front of my hotel actually! That and several shops nearby (and streets) that I passed by on our search for meals.

Here’s the view from my hotel room window:

L1070755My balcony is right in front of Keppel Brucke. How cool is that? 😉

Outside Lucerne though… there’s this lake that we stopped by at on our wait over from Zurich. Lucky that we did, because that day was the last we saw the blue sky for days to come.

L1070741

There was a farmer’s market set up when we left our hotel on Saturday morning. I love looking at all the fresh produce! German bread still tasted better though… Maybe also because it’s freezing cold in Switzerland and frozen bread just doesn’t sit well with me.

L1070770I love looking at all the veggies! Some are very unique-looking & are things I’ve never seen before. Even the cheese look yum… and I don’t really eat cheese…

It was raining most of the time we were in Lucerne. The last night we were there, some snow got mixed in. We got to see a thin layer of snow the next morning.

L1070834

Now here’s the thing, as someone who live in a tropical country, there’s just something really magical about snow. Fresh snow is just AMAZING. Just like you subtropic countries residents who can’t wait to sunbathe the moment the sun is out at the beginning of spring, we can’t wait to just throw ourselves and roll over on a bed of fresh snow…. at least that’s the case for me.

I don’t care much for gloomy days though… Thank God I still experience a few sunny days! And I got to spend one of them (well, more like a few hours actually) in Lucerne.

On the last day, we went to visit this lion statue that’s supposed to be really famous:

L1070838

Next, we head to Grindelwald.

Lucerne

Leave a Reply

