The Lost Bladesman

The movie I watched a while ago. The story’s about GuanYu, one of the 3 sworn brothers from the three kingdom story.
I’ve always been a big fan of him.. Since Romance of the Three Kingdoms anw.. ;p So I don’t like how this movie portray him.. Because the story began when he’s already a prisoner of war, it doesn’t really show how great a warrior he was.. Sure he fights at first, but then he got tangled up with thag girl and I dunno.. It sorta tainted Guan Yu’s image for me.. I don’t quite enjoy the fight scenes as well.. Not like Ip Man at least..
Donnie Yen (I hope I got the name right) is definitely a great actor, but I don’t think he has the right build to be Guan Yu. He’s always pictured as a rather bulky man, right?
All in all I quite enjoy watching it.. ^o^

The Lost Bladesman

Leave a Reply

