EON

It’s been a while since I last bought a new series.. Especially on impulse..
But when I went to Kinokuniya last week I found this book while browsing the young adult section (yeah, all the books I read came from that section) and became interested by reading the summary at the back cover. I mean, a girl disguising as a boy and dragons? What’s not to like? And so I asked my mom to buy it for me.
It’s so awesome I can’t stop reading until the end of the book, which made me sleep at around 5:30 in the morning.. Even though I had to get up at 8.. =____=;;
Anw, by looking at the first page of this book you would know that it is greatly influenced by Chinese tradition. It is said that there are 12 spirit dragons, following the 12 Chinese zodiac. The dragoneyes are people chosen by the dragons and with the dragon’s power, manipulate the forces of nature. This book by Alison Goodman told a story of Eon.
In hope of some decent food and shelter a 16 year old Eona agreed to come and become 12 year old Eon, one of the Rat Dragoneye candidates. Her master, a former Tiger Dragoneye, trained her in magic and history and everything else for Eon is his last chance in glory.
The twists in the story is really fun, but pretty predictable I must say. I could guess correctly of the results and sometimes even feel frustrated as Eon just can’t figure out the problem!
Anw, it’s a great book and I would totally recommend it to anyone. ;D I looked it up on Google and saw that Eona’s out on April 2011, which is.. this month!!! XDD Can’t wait to get my hands on it!

EON

Leave a Reply

