Can’t Lose What You Never Had (part2)

Let’s Go To My House

I hold her body and grab the bag she was trying to get when she almost fell. “Thanks,” she said, smiling sweetly. That smile, needless to say, made my heart jump.

“No problem,” I replied, turning to face the other way. “Y… you can go to my house first… seems like your legs needed some medicine…” I suggested. Did I stutter when I talk?

She laughed silently, and then she said, “That’s unnecessary, I’m on my way to go to my friend’s house,” she rejected. Then, she tried to walk again. But apparently she really twisted her leg because she can hardly move.

“Here, let me help you,” I said. My parents always tells me to help people when they need help, that’s probably why I can’t just leave her there. The cute part was just an added bonus, obviously.

“You don’t have to, I can walk alone,” she insisted. She then tries to move her legs again, but failed. Grabbing my sleeve just in time to keep standing, she finally, having no other choice left, accepted my help.

“By the way, I’m Charlie,” I said introducing myself.

“Charlie?” she said.

“You don’t happen to be Charlie Brown right? Anna’s brother, Charlie Brown?” she continued.

“As a matter of fact I am. You know my sister?” I answered confusedly.

“Of course I know you sister! In fact, I’m going to her house right now… which is also your house,” she said excitedly. “Oh… by the way my name is Margaret, but you can call me Meg, all my friends does,” she continues.

“Oh! So you’re Meg huh? Umm… you’re going to my house then?” I asked again, dumbfounded by the smile on her face. Did I always repeat what people say?

“Yes, what a coincidence, huh? I had a thought earlier on, because the dog you’re bringing looks like Anna’s…” she answered.

This cute girl is a friend of my sis? Why’s she never said that she has a friend this pretty? How come I never saw her in my house before?

“Someone open the door!” I hopelessly shouted at my house gate. I’ve been banging on the gate for some time now, but my servant just won’t open the door.

“Wait a minute!” shout a voice from inside the house. Soon after that, my servant come running from inside the house and hurriedly opens the house gate.

“What took you so long?” I asked. She usually comes out at once when the bell rings.

“Miss Anna is crying loudly in her room, so I can’t really hear your call,” she said.

“HUH? Anna’s crying? Why? How long has she been crying? She was laughing when I left!” I said, panicking a little bit.

Can’t Lose What You Never Had (part2)

One thought on “Can’t Lose What You Never Had (part2)

Leave a Reply

